Neuroimaging Task Force

From INCF Programs Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

NIDASH Working Group

Mission: to support the widespread publication and use of provenance information of Web documents, data, and resources in neuroimaging. The Working Group will publish W3C-style specifications that define a language for exchanging neuroimaging provenance and derived data information among applications. Facilitate importing the derived data into data management systems and perform semantically meaningful queries across data management systems and functional brain imaging analyses performed with disparate tools.

Specifications

News & Community

News


NIDM at Credible Workshop 2014

NIDM at AINI 2014

  • Our hashtag: #nidash
  • Due to the ending of the current BIRN-CC funding, the Derived Data Working Group has moved here.
  • Orient yourself with some links : Here

Community Support

  • Recommendations for Data Sharing Language for informed consent forms can be found here

A few pointers

Inputs

The Working Group is based on a roadmap developed by ...

The interested readers are invited to read the following documents:

NIDASH Data Model (NIDM) IPython Notebooks

Working documents:


Members

Events

  • Task force meet-up, D.C., 13-14, November 2014

Upcoming

Past

  • Task force meet-up, Hamburg, 13 - 14 June 2014
  • Dutch neuroimaging symposium, 18 - 22 August 2014
  • Task force meet-up, Leiden, 23 August 2014
  • Cross Program meeting, Leiden, 24 August 2014

Meetings

NIDM working group Teleconference information

  • An agenda is sent 24 hours in advance; minutes follow within a day or two.
  • Mondays, 8 am San Francisco, 11 am Boston, 4 pm London, 5 pm Paris, for up to 60 minutes.

Schedule / Agendas / Minutes


Experiment Hierarchy Teleconference information

  • Wednesday, 9 am San Francisco, 12 am Boston, 5 pm London, 6 pm Paris, for up to 60 minutes.

Projects

Staff

Email the chairs and staff contacts at:

  • David Keator (dbkeator at uci dot edu)

Publications

  • Poline, Jean-Baptiste, Janis L. Breeze, Satrajit Ghosh, Krzysztof Gorgolewski, Yaroslav O. Halchenko, Michael Hanke, Christian Haselgrove et al. "'Data sharing in neuroimaging research."' Frontiers in neuroinformatics 6 (2012).
  • Keator, David B., K. Helmer, Jason Steffener, Jessica A. Turner, Theo GM Van Erp, Syam Gadde, N. Ashish, G. A. Burns, and B. N. Nichols. '"Towards structured sharing of raw and derived neuroimaging data across existing resources.'" NeuroImage (2013).

Posters

  • D. Keator, S. Ghosh, C. Maumet, G. Flandin, B.N. Nichols, T. Nichols, G. Burns, R. Brüehl, C. Craddock, B. Frederick, K. Gorgolewski, D. Marcus, M. Hanke, C. Haselgrove, K. Helmer, A. Klein, M. Milham, R. Poldrack, F. Michel, J. Steffener, Y. Schwartz, R. Stoner, J. Turner, D. Kennedy, J.-B. Poline "Developing and using the Neuroimaging and Data Sharing Data Model: the NIDASH Working Group". Abstract and poster presentation at Organization of Human Brain Mapping 2014, Hamburg, Germany.
  • K.G. Helmer, S. Ghosh, W. Wong, D. Keator, C. Maumet, B.N. Nichols, T. Nichols, J.B. Poline, J. Steffener, J. Turner, M. Martone. "The Addition of Neuroimaging Acquisition, Processing and Analysis Terms to Neurolex". Abstract and poster presentation at Organization of Human Brain Mapping 2014, Hamburg, Germany.
  • C. Maumet, T. Nichols, B.N. Nichols, G. Flandin, J. Turner, K.G. Helmer,J. Steffener, J.B. Poline, S. Ghosh, D. Keator. "Extending NI-DM to share the results and provenance of a neuroimaging study: an example with SPM". Abstract and poster presentation at Organization of Human Brain Mapping 2014', Hamburg, Germany.
  • Nichols BN., Stoner R., Keator D.B., Turner J., Helmer K.G., Ashish N., Steffener J., Grabowski T.J., Ghosh S. "There’s an app for that: a semantic data provenance framework for reproducible brain imaging". Abstract and poster presentation at Organization of Human Brain Mapping 2013, Seattle, WA.

Old Info

Old NI-DASH Page

BIRN-CC Derived Data Working Group